Vulfpeck Releases Theo Katzman-Penned “Love Is A Beautiful Thing” From Upcoming Album [Watch]

first_imgVulfpeck is gearing up to release their eighth studio release, Hill Climber, at the end of the week on December 7th, 2018. The funk quartet has consistently released a collection of studio recordings every year since their official inception in 2011, with the most recent coming in the form of 2017’s Mr. Finish Line. So far, in anticipation of the 2018 record, Vulfpeck has released “Lost My Treble Long Ago”, “Soft Parade”, “It Gets Funkier IV”, “Lonely Town”, and “Darwin Derby“.Today, Vulfpeck has released another single, “Love is a Beautiful Thing”, written by Vulf vocalist and guitarist Theo Katzman and featuring guest vocalist Monica Martin. In addition to the rest of core four rhythm section (Joe Dart on bass, Woody Goss on Wurlitzer, Jack Stratton on drums), frequent collaborators Cory Wong (baritone guitar) and Joey Dosik (alto sax) are also featured on the track, which originally appeared on Theo Katzman’s solo album, Heartbreak Hits.This upcoming record has especially showcased the diverse talents of Theo Katzman (particularly, so far, in “Lonely Town” and “Darwin Derby”, which also features the “Funky Duck” himself, Antwaun Stanley), who remains a core piece of the Vulfpeck instrumental section while also displaying his innate ability to sing and write songs.Vulfpeck’s upcoming album, Hill Climber, will include ten total tracks including special guest collaborations with vocalist Monica Martin, vocalist Mike Viola, and multi-instrumentalist Louis Cole (KNOWER) and featured vocals from Theo Katzman and Antwaun Stanley. Watch the new video for Vulfpeck’s “Love is a Beautiful Thing” below:Vulfpeck – “Love is a Beautiful Thing”[Video: Vulf]You can pre-order a digital download of Vulfpeck’s forthcoming album, Hill Climber, today.last_img read more

Read More »